NEWS: King Mothership (Periphery) detail debut album, ‘The Ritual’!

Credit: Randy Edwards

King Mothership, a new band formed by Periphery vocalist Spencer Sotelo and drummer Matt Halpern, have just announced details of their debut album, ‘The Ritual’.

The band was formerly known as The Mothership, but activity died down in 2013 while its members focused on their other musical endeavours.

Since then, along with the band name change, there’s been some line-up adjustments too. Guitarists Justin Gosnell (also Periphery‘s former tour manager) and Nick Johnston have stepped down, with Sotelo now picking this up (along with keyboard) and Tai Wright (ex-Slaves) joining to cover bass duties.

‘The Ritual’ is set for release on October 2nd 2020 via 3DOT Recordings, and you can check out its cover artwork, full track listing, lead single ‘Cosmic Meltdown’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Hope
02.) Cosmic Meltdown [stream]
03.) Gold
04.) Only You
05.) Babby
06.) Goodnight My Darling
07.) Death Machine
08.) The Ritual
09.) Ego 101
10.) The Devil’s Train
11.) Imminent Distortion
12.) I Stand Alone (feat. Plini)

You can pre-order the album online from iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
22 × 9 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.