NEWS: Jonathan Davis (Korn) details debut solo album, ‘Black Labyrinth’!

Credit: Promo

A couple of months ago, Korn frontman Jonathan Davis dropped ‘What It Is’, the lead single from his debut solo full-length album, a record that has been in the works since 2008 and yet at the time was still under wraps. But now, Davis has shared more.

The renowned metal vocalist will be dropping his debut solo record, titled ‘Black Labyrinth’, on May 25th 2018 via Sumerian Records.

Inspired in part by the Ganzfeld Experiment, and the out of body experiments and hallucinations that often accompany it, Davis focused on religion, consumerism and apathy throughout the album. He shares, “There’s a level of enlightenment I want to achieve. With all of the bullshit going on, everyone is stuck on their fucking cell phones. This takes us way out of that. No matter how hard you try to fight bad things in your life, life will be what it is. It’s up to you to accept that, combat it, and move forward, or it’s up to you to be in denial. Then, it becomes a thorn in your side until you finally deal with it. This is it. Just deal with it.”

You can take a look at the album’s cover artwork, full track listing, a stream of lead single ‘What It Is’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Underneath My Skin
02.) Final Days
03.) Everyone
04.) Happiness
05.) Your God
06.) Walk On By
07.) The Secret
08.) Basic Needs
09.) Medicate
10.) Please Tell Me
11.) What You Believe
12.) Gender
13.) What It Is [stream]

You can pre-order the album online now from Artist Arena (here), and the label’s webstore (here).