NEWS: Jinjer announce live album, ‘Alive In Melbourne’!

Credit: Tementiy Pronov

Ukrainian heavy hitting favourites Jinjer have announced details of a live album, ‘Alive In Melbourne’, set for release on November 20th 2020 via Napalm Records.

Capturing their sold out show in Melbourne, Australia on March 5th 2020, the recording will in turn be of one of the final live shows to take place before the world was grappled by the ongoing coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

This is what the band had to say of the release.

“Some shows just deserve to be carved in stone and memorialized forever. This was the case regarding our first ever Australian tour in March 2020, where we hit a few milestones all at once: we finally played on every continent there is to play on, our first time in down under was a complete sellout and more importantly we experienced the love, passion and craziness we’ve always heard so much about the Australian crowd. Hell, there were even fans from New Zealand that showed up to the party. Now, after nearly half year of lockdown I can barely watch this footage without shedding a few tears. If any of you knew how much time, patience, nerves and effort we put into making this live album possible- you would probably be surprised we managed to pull it off at all. Adversity kept coming and coming, and coming at us again and again but here we are : Alive in Melbourne 2020 is real and it’s coming out in all it’s visual and sonic glory! Let’s watch it, listen to it and let’s remember how a real metal gig should look and sound: the sweat, the volume, the performance and the crowd … we need this feeling back! I am proud that we managed to capture this place in time and share it with you as our first official live album!”

You can check out the cover artwork, full track listing, a video of their performance of ‘Teacher, Teacher!’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Intro
02.) Teacher, Teacher! [stream]
03.) Sit Stay Roll Over
04.) Ape
05.) Judgement & Punishment
06.) I Speak Astronomy
07.) Who Is Gonna Be The One
08.) Noah
09.) Retrospection
10.) Perennial
11.) On The Top
12.) Pit Of Consciousness
13.) Home Back
14.) Words Of Wisdom
15.) Pisces
16.) Captain Clock
17.) Outro

You can pre-order the album online from the label’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).