NEWS: I See Stars confirm acoustic LP, ‘Phases’, out August 28th 2015!

Michigan based post-hardcore outfit I See Stars have just confirmed details surrounding their forthcoming unplugged album, ‘Phases’, which is scheduled for release on August 28th 2015 via Sumerian Records. You can take a look at the album artwork, full tracklisting, and a stream to ‘Murder Mitten’ reworked for the record below:

01.) Murder Mitten [video]
02.) The Common Hours
03.) Youth
04.) Digital Renegade
05.) 3-D
06.) Latch
07.) New Demons
08.) Take Me To Church
09.) Glow
10.) Your Love
11.) What This Means To Me

Vocalist Devin Oliver and drummer Andrew Oliver also made the following statement about the record, “During our long 10 year journey, full of ups and downs; at the end of each ‘phase’ resulted in a brand new record. We felt that it was finally time to reflect, something we’ve wanted to do for years. We’ve written so many songs together, and have been through so much as both friends and band-mates. Inspired and renewed we went to work testing sounds and getting out of our comfort zone to create something that could say it all. Every record we’ve written has different colors and shades. We felt these songs could come together as a ‘cheers’ to every show we’ve played, every person we’ve met, every year we shared pouring our hearts into ISS since 2005.”

You can pre-order the album now from Amazon (here), and in a variety of bundles from Killer Merch (here).