NEWS: Holding Absence announce self-titled debut album!

Credit: Bethan Miller

After much anticipation and plenty of patience, Cardiff’s Holding Absence have now announced details of their eagerly-anticipated debut full-length effort.

The band’s self-titled debut album is set for release on March 8th 2019 through SharpTone Records.

Vocalist Lucas Woodland had the following to say about the forthcoming record.

“After what feels like the longest time, we are incredibly happy to announce our debut self-titled album, ‘Holding Absence’. Lyrically and musically, we have pushed ourselves so hard to have an album that we fully feel represents this band in the best way possible. We’re so proud of this release, and can’t wait for you guys to hear it.”

You can take a look at the cover artwork, full track listing, stream of lead single ‘Like A Shadow’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Perish
02.) Your Love (Has Ruined My Life)
03.) Like A Shadow [stream]
04.) You Are Everything
05.) Marigold
06.) To Fall Asleep
07.) Monochrome
08.) A Godsend
09.) Last Of The Evening Light
10.) Purge
11.) Wilt

You can pre-order the album online now from Impericon (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).