NEWS: Hacktivist announce sophomore album, ‘Hyperdialect’!

Credit: Promo

Hacktivist have announced details of their forthcoming second album, ‘Hyperdialect’, the long-awaited follow-up to 2016’s ‘Outside The Box’.

Set to drop on June 18th 2021 via UNFD, co-vocalist J. Hurley commented on the concepts covered across the record.

“Look at the state of the planet at the moment and people are still ignoring it. It doesn’t make sense. There are all these homeless people on the streets, but there’s all this land and enough food to go around for everyone.”

Co-vocalist Jot Maxi also had this to add.

“There are so many things wrong with the way humanity is. We’re self-destructive and everybody knows it. It’s in a lot of films, especially in science fiction. But that dark future is no longer fiction and it’s very clear that we’re on a downwards path. If I buy a bottle of something to drink, it’s going to be sold in plastic and I’m going to feel guilt about that. Take a look at any city around the world – there’s so much opulence and grandeur on show, but look closely enough and you’ll find people living on the streets, homeless. Where is this going? There are islands of plastic bottles in the sea now, but we only have this one planet. It’s mad. It’s all tilting downwards, and into the mouth’s of the rich.”

You can check out the album artwork, full track listing, new single ‘Planet Zero’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Anti-Emcees
02.) Luminosity
03.) Lifeform
04.) Armoured Core (feat. Kid Bookie) [stream]
05.) Turning Tables
06.) Currency
07.) Hyperdialect (feat. Aaron Matts)
08.) Dogs Of War [stream]
09.) Ultima Dies
10.) Planet Zero [stream]
11.) How Dare You Exist
12.) Reprogram [stream]

You can pre-order the album online now from the band’s official webstore (here), iTunes (here), and Amazon (here).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
28 ⁄ 14 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.