NEWS: Green Day to release best of compilation, ‘Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band’!

Punk rock trio Green Day have had a pretty extravagant career thus far since their inception back in 1986. To date, the band have released a total of twelve full-length studio albums, the latest of which being last year’s ‘Revolution Radio’, and have toured countries and performed at a plethora of festivals all across the world.

Now, offering a snapshot of their material in one package, the band have announced details of a best of compilation. The record, titled ‘Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band’, is scheduled to see a release on November 17th 2017, and will feature cuts from across their discography along with two brand new songs – ‘Ordinary World’ and ‘Back In The USA’.

The release will mark the band’s second official best of compilation, having already released ‘International Superhits!’ back in 2001.

You can check out the artwork and full track listing for ‘Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band’ below.

01.) 2000 Light Years Away
02.) Longview
03.) Welcome To Paradise
04.) Basket Case
05.) When I Come Around
06.) She
07.) Brain Stew
08.) Hitchin’ A Ride
09.) Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)
10.) Minority
11.) Warning
12.) American Idiot
13.) Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
14.) Holiday
15.) Wake Me Up When September Ends
16.) Know Your Enemy
17.) 21 Guns
18.) Oh Love
19.) Bang Bang
20.) Still Breathing
21.) Ordinary World (feat. Miranda Lambert)
22.) Back In The USA