NEWS: Gojira tease April 2021 release for seventh album!

Credit: Jimmy Fontaine

French metal giants Gojira have put out a few little teases for their seventh album, and it appears the follow-up to 2016’s ‘Magma’ will see an April 2021 release.

A new teaser site launched by the band at features a series of symbols, each displaying apparent song titles when you click on them.

Along with this, the site is also hosted on a subdirectory of ‘430’, which is being interpreted as a potential release date of April 30th 2021 for the eagerly-anticipated album.

Assuming the theory of the song titles is correct from the symbols, the track listing for the yet-to-be-announced seventh album will run as follows.

01.) Born For One Thing
02.) Amazonia
03.) Another World
04.) Hold On!
05.) New Found
06.) Fortitude
07.) The Chant
08.) Sphinx
09.) Into The Storm
10.) The Trails
11.) Grind

More details will be confirmed as this develops.