NEWS: Ghost detail fourth full-length album, ‘Prequelle’!

Credit: Mikael Eriksson

Marking the induction of each new release from the band, and with it the accompanying “new vocalist” in a rather grandiose and cinematic way, Swedish Grammy Award winning rockers Ghost have confirm the details of their fourth album (or, in the band’s terms, their fourth sacred psalm).

The removal of Papa Emeritus III and introduction of Cardinal Copia also saw the announcement of their fourth record, ‘Prequelle’ (pronounced prē-KWELL), which is scheduled for release on June 1st 2018 via Spinefarm Records/Loma Vista Recordings.

Delving into the plague, the apocalypse, and dark ages, you can take a look at the album cover artwork, full track listing, a stream of lead single ‘Rats’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Ashes
02.) Rats [stream]
03.) Faith
04.) See The Light
05.) Miasma
06.) Dance Macabre
07.) Pro Memoria
08.) Witch Image
09.) Helvetesfonster
10.) Life Eternal

You can pre-order the album online now from the label’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).