NEWS: Galactic Empire confirm sophomore album, ‘Episode II’!

Credit: Promo

The world’s best Star Wars themed progressive instrumental band Galactic Empire may cast terror in a galaxy far, far away, but their sights for domination are still set on this galaxy and planet Earth, and their mission continues with the confirmation of their sophomore full-length.

Continuing to put a new perspective on many classic works across the Star Wars films and franchise, the band’s second studio album, ‘Episode II’, is appropriately scheduled for release on May 4th 2018 via Rise Records.

Speaking on the new album, the band comments, “While our debut allowed us to bring a new perspective to much-loved anthems, our latest technological terror is a darker, heavier, and far more epic testament to the true power of the Dark Side of the Force. We are confident that any rebel strongholds that remain after the last cycle will soon bow before the Empire. There will be no one to stop us this time.”

You can take a look at the album cover artwork, full track listing, a stream of ‘Scherzo For X-Wings’, and pre-order options below.

01.) March Of The Resistance
02.) Scherzo For X-Wings [stream]
03.) Hyperspace
04.) The Droid Invasion And The Appearance Of Darth Maul
05.) Kylo Ren Arrives At The Battle
06.) Love Pledge And The Arena
07.) Rey’s Theme
08.) The Departure Of Boba Fett
09.) The Emperor
10.) Into The Trap
11.) The Battle Of Yavin (Launch From The Fourth Moon)

You can pre-order the album online now via MerchNow (here), Music Glue (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).