NEWS: Frank Iero announces new album ‘Parachutes’, and band name change!

Although having only just released the debut album of his side project Death Spells, Frank Iero has confirmed the forthcoming release of his now renamed outfit Frank Iero And The Patience.

Previously Frank Iero And The Cellabration, you can find a statement from Iero explaining the change, alongside details of the bands sophomore record ‘Parachutes’, which is due out October 28th via Hassle Records:

01.) World Destroyer
02.) Veins! Veins!! Veins!!!
03.) I’m A Mess [Stream]
04.) They Wanted Darkness…
05.) I’ll Let You Down
06.) Remedy
07.) Dear Percocet, I Don’t Think We Should See Each Other Anymore
08.) Miss Me
09.) Oceans
10.) The Resurrectionist, or An Existential Crisis in C#
11.) Viva Indifference
12.) 9-6-15

Frank writes; ‘Parachutes are life saving devices. We rely on them to bring us back from the brink of death. Whether we fall or jump they are the only things keeping us alive. Such as with life, we are all just falling or plunging to an eventual end, but the love of my family and my ability to create art and music has always been my parachute. The act of living can be random and strange, beautiful and ugly at the same time and the only thing that is undeniably certain is eventually we are all gonna hit the ground. Some of us plummet at an incredible rate and it’s over in a flash, but some of us get saved and are able to enjoy the view for a little while…. This album is one of my parachutes. xo frnk.’

In regard to renaming his band, Frank explained; ‘When I first started this journey I brought a band along that filled in the gaps of what I lacked. I was uncomfortable in my position so I brought a celebration or a cellabration to distract from my awkwardness. Now in my life I need to learn how to slow down and love where I am. I need the patience to appreciate the now’.

You can pre-order ‘Parachutes’ physically in various bundles here or digitally via Amazon (here).