NEWS: Foo Fighters unveil disco alter-ego, Dee Gees; detail new album!

Credit: Promo

Rock legends Foo Fighters have decided to take a slightly different direction for their next album, and with it an alter-ego name of Dee Gees.

Under this moniker and disco inspired sound, the band have announced details of a new album called ‘Hail Satin’, which will be released on July 17th 2021 for Record Store Day as a vinyl-only release.

The record will feature four Bee Gees covers, a rendition of ‘Shadow Dancing’ by Andy Gibbs, and five live recordings of songs from their 2021 album, ‘Medicine At Midnight’.

You can check out the album cover artwork and full track listing below.

01.) You Should Be Dancing
02.) Night Fever
03.) Tragedy
04.) Shadow Dancing
05.) More Than A Woman
06.) Making A Fire
07.) Shame Shame
08.) Waiting On A War
09.) No Son Of Mine
10.) Cloudspotter