NEWS: FOES detail debut album, ‘The Summit Lies Skyward’, out October 7th 2016!

Liverpudlian progressive post-rockers FOES have now confirmed details surrounding what will be the band’s debut full-length album, titled ‘The Summit Lies Skyward’, which is set for release on October 7th 2016 via Basick Records.

You can check out the album’s artwork, full track listing, and pre-order details below:

01.) The Choir Invisible
02.) Young Sovereign [stream]
03.) Beautiful Fiction
04.) No Sleepers Verse
05.) Sworn Host
06.) From Stillness Came Slow Bloom
07.) Orchestrator
08.) Brothers Mortal
09.) In Standing Vigil
10.) Pin Feather
11.) The Everest

Speaking of the album, the band have said, “We couldn’t be more proud that we’re finally able to release this album. For us, it’s the culmination of three years of hard work with FOES, and a year of solid writing. Every element of the record was created and considered with the mindset of making a debut we’d hope could stand the test of time. To then be able to take the finished product, and release it through one of our favourite UK labels is a huge privilege. We hope this album can mean as much to someone else as it does to us.”

You can pre-order ‘The Summit Lies Skyward’ now via BandCamp (here).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
50 ⁄ 25 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.