NEWS: First bands confirmed for Download Festival 2017!

Credit: Promo

Though we’ve waited a little bit longer than usual to get that first Download Festival announcement, it’s finally here. The festival organisers have now confirmed that System Of A Down, Biffy Clyro, and Aerosmith will headline the main stage at the 2017 edition of the rock and metal weekender.

You can check out an official poster and list of all of the bands announced for the festival so far below:

Biffy Clyro
Every Time I Die
Five Finger Death Punch
Motionless In White
Of Mice & Men
Prophets Of Rage
Rob Zombie
Simple Plan
Sleeping With Sirens
The Story So Far
System Of A Down

Next year’s Download Festival will take place on June 9th-11th 2017 at Donington Park, Derbyshire.

Tickets for the festival are on sale from 10:00AM tomorrow (November 4th 2016), and can be purchased online from the official website (here).