NEWS: Evanescence detail fourth album, ‘Synthesis’!

After unveiling their reworked version of their hit breakthrough single ‘Bring Me To Life’ a few weeks back, Arkansas based operatic rockers Evanescence have now confirmed details of their first new record in six years, and follow-up to their 2011 self-titled offering.

The band’s forthcoming album, ‘Synthesis’ is set to be released on November 10th 2017 through Sony Music.

The release will be composed of tracks from across the band’s back-catalogue which have been re-worked and re-imagined with brand new arrangements and the inclusion of an orchestra and/or electronica. It will also feature a handful of brand new songs.

You can take a look at the album artwork, full track listing, streams of ‘Bring Me To Life’ reworked and new song ‘Imperfection’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Overture
02.) Never Go Back (from ‘Evanescence’)
03.) Hi-Lo
04.) My Heart Is Broken (from ‘Evanescence’)
05.) Lacrymosa (from ‘The Open Door’)
06.) The End Of The Dream (from ‘Evanescence’)
07.) Bring Me To Life (from ‘Fallen’) [stream]
08.) Unraveling
09.) Imaginary (from ‘Fallen’)
10.) Secret Door (from ‘Evanescence’)
11.) Lithium (from ‘The Open Door’)
12.) Lost In Paradise (from ‘Evanescence’)
13.) Your Star (from ‘The Open Door’)
14.) My Immortal (from ‘Fallen’)
15.) The In-Between
16.) Imperfection [stream]

You can pre-order the album online now via iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).