NEWS: Employed To Serve detail third album, ‘Eternal Forward Motion’!

Credit: Andy Ford

Woking ferocious five-piece Employed To Serve have finally removed the veil surrounding their eagerly awaited third full-length and follow-up to 2017’s highly esteemed ‘The Warmth Of A Dying Sun’.

Titled ‘Eternal Forward Motion’, their new album will be released on May 10th 2019 through their new label home at Spinefarm Records, and its lead single ‘Force Fed’ will be unleashed this Friday (January 25th 2019).

Speaking about the idea and theme behind the record and its title, vocalist Justine Jones commented.

“When contemplating what the future holds for one’s self, it can be quite daunting thinking about whether you will ever be truly content with your life and the person that you are. In the fast-paced society we live in, it can cause many people to burn out and chase unobtainable expectations of themselves. We are also now faced with the social media boom leading many people to be plagued by self-comparison and fear of missing out. All these distractions can cause one to dwell on what they don’t have and take for granted some the aspects of life that we should be thankful for each day.”

You can take a look at the cover artwork and full track listing below.

01.) Eternal Forward Motion
02.) Beneath It All
03.) Dull Ache Behind My Eyes
04.) Harsh Truth
05.) Sore Tooth Twin
06.) Force Fed
07.) We Forgot You
08.) Suspend In Emptiness
09.) Reality Filter
10.) Owed Zero
11.) Bare Bones On A Blue Sky

Pre-orders are expected to be made available soon.