NEWS: Eighteen Visions release covers album, ‘1996’!

Credit: Promo

Eighteen Visions have been drip feeding covers for the past few weeks, and now they’ve unveiled a full album of covers called ‘1996’, including one new original track named after the record.

Here’s what the band had to say about the covers record, and why and how it came together.

“We’ve always been a band that pulls inspiration and influence from just about every corner of the music world. For this collection of covers, we thought it would be cool to focus on some of our favorites from the 90s that have probably shaped our band the most. We hope you enjoy these hardcore and hard rock cuts. We had an amazing time exploring and recording these songs. Enjoy!”

You can check out the cover artwork and full track listing below.

01.) 1996
02.) D.T.O. (Vision Of Disorder cover)
03.) The Hangedman (Damnation A.D. cover)
04.) Born From Pain (Earth Crisis cover)
05.) Blanket (Unbroken cover)
06.) Them Bones (Alice In Chains cover)
07.) Scentless Apprentice (Nirvana cover)
08.) Sad But True (Metallica cover)
09.) Terrible Lie (Nine Inch Nails cover)
10.) Down (Stone Temple Pilots cover)

You can stream the full album from Spotify (here), iTunes (here), and YouTube (here).