NEWS: Dinosaur Pile-Up confirm fourth album, ‘Celebrity Mansions’!

Credit: Promo

Yorkshire gritty rockers Dinosaur Pile-Up have just confirmed details of what will be their fourth full-length record, and the follow-up to 2015’s ‘Eleven Eleven’.

The band’s forthcoming album, ‘Celebrity Mansions’, is slated to see a release on June 7th 2019 through Parlophone Records.

Speaking about the record and its title, vocalist/guitarist Matt Bigland had this to say.

“It’s a reference to when we were on tour, questioning whether we’d wasted our lives doing this, wondering if we’d ever get a break. I’d see what you’d call ‘Influencers’ on Instagram. Popstars making money from being attractive. People with seemingly nothing to say. And I’d just think, ‘Surely there’s more to life than this. Surely people want more than this. Surely they want some substance. I mean, we’re talking about music. It matters.'”

You can take a look at the cover artwork, full track listing, a stream of lead single ‘Thrash Metal Cassette’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Thrash Metal Cassette [stream]
02.) Back Foot
03.) Stupid Heavy Metal Broken Hearted Loser Punk
04.) Celebrity Mansions
05.) Round The Bend
06.) Pouring Gasoline
07.) Black Limousine
08.) K West
09.) Professional Freak
10.) Long Way Down

You can pre-order the album online now from the label’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).