NEWS: Devil Sold His Soul announce fourth album, ‘Loss’!

Credit: Promo

British post-metal favourites Devil Sold His Soul have now announced details of their long-awaited fourth full-length album, ‘Loss’.

Set for release on April 9th 2021 through their new label home at Nuclear Blast Records, ‘Loss’ was produced by the band’s guitarist Jonny Renshaw at his own Bandit Studios.

It also marks the first album from the band to feature two vocalists, with the return of original frontman Ed Gibbs alongside Paul Green who joined the band following his departure in 2013.

Green (also of The Arusha Accord) had this to say of the forthcoming record.

“‘Loss’ comes from a dark place for us, life was cruel in the years before and during we wrote this record, this was our fuel for the songs. ‘Loss’ is an honest snapshot of that time in our lives, and it is our way of paying respect to those we loved and who are no longer with us. We couldn’t be more proud of these 10 songs and where they have pushed our songwriting, and we hope they truly connect with the listener. I don’t think any of us imagined when we were writing this album, that we would end up signing to the biggest metal label in the world. It’s given us that added validation that we’ve created something special, and we now have the platform to push it to where it needs to be.The belief that the team at Nuclear Blast has shown in the record is truly humbling, we’re extremely proud to be a part of this great label, and to be on a roster alongside so many bands we love and respect.”

You can check out the cover artwork, full track listing, lead single ‘Beyond Reach’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Ardour
02.) Witness Marks
03.) Burdened
04.) Tateishi
05.) The Narcissist
06.) Beyond Reach [stream]
07.) Signal Fire
08.) Acrinomy
09.) But Not Forgotten
10.) Loss

You can pre-order the album online now from the band’s official webstore (here), iTunes (here), and Amazon (here).