NEWS: Deftones announce ‘White Pony’ remix album, ‘Black Stallion’!

Credit: Tamar Levine

Deftones have been talking about a ‘White Pony’ remix album called ‘Black Stallion’ being in the works for a little while now, and today they’ve shared release details.

Set for release on December 11th 2020 via Reprise Records/Warner Records, ‘Black Stallion’ comes to mark the 20th anniversary of the band’s critically-acclaimed ‘White Pony’ LP, and will see each of its 11 tracks remixed by a different artist.

Along with Purity Ring‘s remix of ‘Knife Prty’, the band have also shared the album’s cover artwork, full track listing, and pre-order details.

01.) Feiticeira (Clams Casino remix)
02.) Digital Bath (DJ Shadow remix)
03.) Elite (Blanck Mass remix)
04.) Rx Queen (Salva remix)
05.) Street Carp (Phantogram remix)
06.) Teenager (Robert Smith remix)
07.) Knife Prty (Purity Ring remix) [stream]
08.) Korea (Trevor Jackson remix)
09.) Passenger (Mike Shinoda remix)
10.) Change (In The House Of Flies) (Tourist remix)
11.) Pink Maggit (Squarepusher remix)

You can pre-order the album online now from the band’s official webstore and Townsend Music.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
28 ⁄ 14 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.