NEWS: Defeater announce self-titled fifth album!

Credit: Promo

It’s been four years since we’ve heard any real wind of a new record to come from Massachusetts melodic hardcore outfit Defeater, but it looks like our wait is finally over.

The conceptually driven outfit will release their follow-up to 2015’s ‘Abandoned’ later this year, which will also be their first record to not feature now ex-guitarist, Jason Maas.

The band’s fifth album will be self-titled, and is set to be released on May 10th 2019 through Epitaph Records.

You can take a look at the cover artwork, a stream of lead single ‘Mothers’ Son’, and full track listing below.

01.) The Worst Of Fates
02.) List & Heel
03.) Atheists In Foxholes
04.) Mothers’ Sons [stream]
05.) Desperate
06.) All Roads
07.) Stale Smoke
08.) Dealer / Debtor
09.) No Guilt
10.) Hourglass
11.) No Man Born Evil

You can pre-order the album online now from the band’s webstore (here), BandCamp (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).