NEWS: Cultdreams detail second album, ‘Things That Hurt’!

Credit: Katie McMillan

British punk rock/shoegaze duo Cultdreams (previously known as Kamikaze Girls) have just announced details of their sophomore full-length, and their first under their new choice of name.

The band’s forthcoming album, titled ‘Things That Hurt’, is scheduled for release on August 16th 2019 through Big Scary Monsters, and along with this news they’ve also dropped its lead single, ‘We Never Rest’.

The track also features some guest vocals from both Katie Dvorak and David F. Bello of Connecticut indie rock outfit, The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die.

You can check out the album cover artwork, full track listing, a stream of ‘We Never Rest’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Born An Underdog, Still Living One
02.) Not My Generation
03.) Rest & Reflection
04.) Flowers On Their Graves
05.) Brain Daze
06.) We Never Rest [stream]
07.) Don’t Let Them Tell You Otherwise
08.) Statement
09.) Repent, Regress
10.) Toxins

You can pre-order the album online now from the label’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).