NEWS: Columbus confirm sophomore album, ‘A Hot Take On Heartbreak’!

Australian pop-punk trio Columbus have announced their return with unveiling the details surrounding their sophomore full-length album, and the follow-up to the band’s 2016 debut, ‘Spring Forever’.

The band’s new album, titled ‘A Hot Take On Heartbreak’, is scheduled for release on May 25th 2018 through UNFD.

Speaking on the record, singer/guitarist Alex Moses commented, “On ‘Spring Forever’, we went into the studio and did exactly what we wanted, but after touring that record and it coming time to do a new one, we realised that the music we wanted to play was distinctly different. We didn’t want to be a pop punk band anymore. We didn’t even want to be a punk band anymore. We wanted people to know us as a rock band.”

You can take a look at the album’s artwork, full track listing, a stream of lead single ‘Don’t Know How To Act’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Don’t Know How To Act [stream]
02.) Care At All
03.) Worn Out This Week
04.) Feelin’ Low
05.) Give Up
06.) Woke Up With A Heart Attack
07.) Piece Of Shit
08.) Cut It Out
09.) Difficult Conversations
10.) Feel This Way

You can pre-order the album online now from the label’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).