NEWS: Color Film confirm debut album, ‘Living Arrangements’, out June 16th 2017!

Having been around for just over 4 years now, new wave/art pop duo Color Film have just confirmed their signing to Epitaph Records, and, along with this their debut full-length record. The album, titled ‘Living Arrangements’, is scheduled for release via the label on June 16th 2017.

Best known for their other projects, Daryl Palumbo (Glassjaw, Head Automatica) and Richard Penzone (Head Automatica, Men, Women & Children) formed the outfit back in 2012, and released their EP ‘Until You Turn Blue’ in 2013.

Around the time of the EP’s release, the band were working on and originally planning to release ‘Living Arrangements’ shortly after. However, its completion was put to one side whilst Palumbo focused on his main project Glassjaw, who are also expected to release their elusive third album later this year.

You can check the artwork and track listing for ‘Living Arrangement’, along with a stream to lead single ’52 Minds’, below:

01.) We’d Kill Each Other
02.) Small Town
03.) Crawling in Circles
04.) Restless Summer
05.) I Need A Parasite
06.) Ambush Bug
07.) Bass In 7
08.) 52 Minds [stream]
09.) Even If It Did Exist
10.) Springtime Of Our Love
11.) Bad Saint
12.) Day After Day

Speaking of how the project came to be, Palumbo explains, “We started playing around and we came up with a million weird ideas that both of us had and instantly started working on music that we wanted to record. The two of us probably share more interests than anyone else I’ve ever met in my life and there are all these wild, arty records that we both love so it only made sense for us to sit down and try to channel that into something new.”

You can pre-order the album ‘Living Arrangements’ online now via the band’s official website (here), iTunes (here), and Amazon (here).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
3 × 5 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.