NEWS: Coheed & Cambria detail ninth album, ‘Vaxis – Act I: The Unheavenly Creatures’!

Credit: Promo

New York progressive rockers Coheed & Cambria are returning to their conceptual records driven by frontman Claudio Sanchez‘s comic book series The Amory Wars with what will be their ninth full-length record.

Following up from 2015’s offering ‘The Color Before The Sun’, the band’s new album – titled ‘Vaxis – Act I: The Unheavenly Creatures’ – is set for release on October 5th 2018 via Roadrunner Records.

The record will is a self-produced and 78-minute long effort, though details surrounding the next chapter in The Amory Wars series are thin on the ground at the moment.

You can take a look at the album artwork, full track listing, a stream of lead single ‘The Dark Sentencer’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Prologue [stream]
02.) The Dark Sentencer [stream]
03.) Unheavenly Creatures
04.) Toys
05.) Black Sunday
06.) Queen Of The Dark
07.) True Ugly
08.) Love Protocol
09.) The Pavilion (A Long Way Back)
10.) Night-Time Walkers
11.) The Gutter
12.) All On Fire
13.) It Walks Among Us
14.) Old Flames
15.) Lucky Stars

You can pre-order the album online now from iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).

You can also pre-order the deluxe edition of the album online now from the label’s official webstore (here).