NEWS: Cattle Decapitation detail eighth album, ‘Death Atlas’!

Credit: Promo

San Diego, California extreme metal favourites Cattle Decapitation have just announced details of their eighth full-length effort, and their first record in over four years.

Produced by Dave Otero, the band’s new album is titled ‘Death Atlas’, and will be released on November 29th 2019 through Metal Blade Records.

Speaking about the record and its messages, vocalist Travis Ryan had this to share.

“The core concept of this record is humanity’s insignificance despite what we’ve convinced ourselves. That’s kind of why this album cover takes place in space, to remind you that ‘the universe always finds a way to purge’. In the grand scheme of things, our species is merely a fleeting thought.

I want people to be shocked into thinking more about their futures, their loved ones, the pain they’re potentially subjecting their future generations to. Everyone just seems to live in the now with no care for tomorrow, and that’s incorrect thinking, as far as today goes. Don’t make tomorrow a cancelled check.”

You can check out the cover artwork, full track listing, and pre-order options below.

01.) Anthropogenic: End Transmission
02.) The Geocide
03.) Be Still Our Bleeding Hearts
04.) Vulturous
05.) The Great Dying
06.) One Day Closer To The End Of The World [stream]
07.) Bring Back The Plague
08.) Absolute Destitute
09.) The Great Dying II
10.) Finish Them
11.) With All Disrespect
12.) Time’s Cruel Curtain
13.) The Unerasable Past
14.) Death Atlas

You can pre-order the album online now from the label’s webstore (here), Bandcamp (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).