NEWS: Carnifex detail new album ‘Slow Death’, out August 5th via Nuclear Blast Records!

US five piece metallers Carnifex will release their brand new full length ‘SLow Death’ this summer.

Dropping on August 5th via Nuclear Blast Records, vocalist Scott Lewis describes the bands sixth album thusly; ‘Album number six, over 10 years as a band and we have more fire and passion than ever. This album will reshape our genre and be looked back on as an album that started a new movement for aggressive, dark metal. We’re going to show those who love us and those who hate us just how far reaching our ambition is’. Check out the artwork and tracklist below:

01.) Dark Heart Ceremony
02.) Slow Death
03.) Drown Me In Blood
04.) Pale Ghost
05.) Black Candles Burning
06.) Six Feet Closer To Hell
07.) Necrotoxic
08.) Life Fades To A Funeral
09.) Countess Of The Crescent Moon
10.) Servants To The Horde

Check out a brief taste of new music below.