NEWS: Canvas detail new full-length album, ‘Worry’!

Up-and-coming British post-hardcore five-piece Canvas have now confirmed the details surrounding the follow-up 2014’s ‘No Love, No Hope, No Future’. The band’s new full-length album, titled ‘Worry’, is scheduled for release on October 6th 2017 via Basick Records.

You can check out the album artwork, full track listing, and stream of singles ‘Medicate Me’ and ‘Hospital Beds’ below.

01.) Stay A While
02.) Low
03.) Medicate Me [stream]
04.) Loveless
05.) The Death Of Us
06.) Hospital Beds [stream]
07.) C.O.L.D.
08.) Haunt You
09.) Awake
10.) All Alone

Going into more depth, vocalist Ricky Clarke says of the album, “‘Worry’ is a record that exposes my anxieties about coming of age in the most honest way I could manage.

I feel everybody goes through a similar thought process in their early to mid-twenties. Constantly assessing where you’re heading, comparing yourself to siblings & friends who in your mind, may have better opportunities or more ‘success’ than you. Seeing your friends marry, buy houses, have kids and achieve the ‘normal’ life milestones, can be hard to witness when you’re stuck in a rut. It can feel like the world is against you and no matter how hard you try, you just cant shake the feeling that you’re being left behind.

I guess this record is my way of dealing with those feelings and how I felt at certain times living through it. If anyone picks this album up and it helps them realise it’s okay and normal to feel this way then our job is done. I think sometimes its important to know that other people are feeling the same way as you. It’s okay to feel lost.

Worry is an album for every single person who feels inadequate, an outsider or alone.”

You can pre-order ‘Worry’ online now via the label’s webstore (here), BandCamp (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).