NEWS: Boston Manor announce third album, ‘Glue’!

Credit: Promo

Two years following the release of their critically-acclaimed sophomore record, ‘Welcome To The Neighborhood’, Blackpool’s own Boston Manor are primed and ready to deliver their new offering and third full-length record.

Their new album, ‘Glue’, is set to drop on May 1st 2020 through Pure Noise Records, and vocalist Henry Cox spoke a little further into what it’s all about.

“I want people to listen to it and feel something and think about things. The aim of the whole record is to make people angry. It’s to make them go ‘Well, this pisses me off, how can I change it? What is one thing that I can personally do – that I can start doing today – to make a difference?’ Because we can do better than this. We just need to start.

It’s a lot more abrasive and a weirder record. It’s just new territory for us. The whole point was to throw away any preconceived notions of what the band is and push ourselves out of our comfort zone. This is the start of our band finally becoming the band that we want to be. It’s taken us so long to get here, but I’m really proud of us for becoming our own thing. Not once did we think about what people wanted to hear – we just went entirely down the rabbit hole with it. Our only rule was to do what we wanted to do. And I’m really happy that we did that.”

You can take a look at the cover artwork, full track listing, and pre-order options below.

01.) Everything Is Ordinary [stream]
02.) 1’s & 0’s
03.) Plasticine Dreams
04.) Terrible Love
05.) On A High Ledge
06.) Only1
07.) You, Me & The Class War
08.) Playing God
09.) Brand New Kids
10.) Ratking
11.) Stuck In The Mud
12.) Liquid
13.) Monolith

You can pre-order the album online now from the label’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).