NEWS: Blaqk Audio confirm new album, ‘Beneath The Black Palms’!

Credit: Promo

Blaqk Audio, the side-project of AFI vocalist Davey Havok and guitarist Jade Puget, have just confirmed the details of their fifth album, ‘Beneath The Black Palms’.

The self-produced effort is being released in two parts – respectively named Side A and Side B – with its first chunk out now and the second to complete the record to come on August 21st 2020.

Havok had this to say of the album.

“‘Beneath The Black Palms’ is an affirmation, exaltation, and momentary illumination of rich, arcane shadows fortified by blinding and rapturous light says. Musically a bird sister of ‘Only Things We Love’, our latest record more deeply traverses our EBM and futrurepop roots while also extending into moods unheard from us before. I am deeply excited to have the opportunity to share it with all.”

You can check out the cover artwork, full track listing, a video for lead single ‘Hiss’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Consort *
02.) Zipper Don’t Work *
03.) 1948 *
04.) A Distant Light *
05.) Hiss * [stream]
06.) Burnt Babies Fear The Fire ^
07.) Fish Bite ^
08.) Bird Sister ^
09.) I’m Coming Over ^
10.) Tired Eyes ^
11.) It’s Not Going Well ^

* = included on Side A
^ = included on Side B

You can pre-order the album online now from the band’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).