NEWS: Black Peaks detail sophomore album, ‘All That Divides’!

Credit: Promo

Following several months of teasing, Brighton four-piece Black Peaks have finally confirmed the details surrounding their second record and follow-up to the critically acclaimed 2016 debut, ‘Statues’.

Produced by Adrian Bushby, the band’s sophomore studio album, ‘All That Divides’, is scheduled for release on October 5th 2018 via Rise Records/BMG.

Providing some insight into the album’s themes, vocalist Will Gardner comments.

“Lyrically at least, this album represents the fear of a future where freedom is restricted. Over the last two years, we as a band have been incredibly lucky to have been able to travel across Europe and play our music. The fact this happened to take place during a period where various political changes, at home and abroad, made us focus a lot about the freedom and right to travel. We have seen people, families, relationships, and countries divided by conflict and political upheaval, and our reaction to this is a core lyrical theme running through the album.”

You can take a look at the album cover artwork, full track listing, and pre-order options below.

01.) Can’t Sleep [stream]
02.) The Midnight Sun
03.) Electric Fires
04.) Aether
05.) Across The Great Divide
06.) Home [stream]
07.) Eternal Light
08.) Slow Seas
09.) Fate I & II

You can pre-order the album online now in a variety of bundles via the band’s official webstore (here).