NEWS: Between The Buried And Me announce tenth album, ‘Colors II’!

Credit: Promo

Progressive metallers Between The Buried And Me have announced details of their tenth album, ‘Colors II’, which is out on August 20th 2021 via Sumerian Records.

As the album’s title suggests, ‘Colors II’ acts as a sequel of sorts to their 2007 full-length, ‘Colors’, as vocalist/keyboardist Tommy Rogers explains.

“Especially with 2020, we really wanted to give it all we could and show the world we’re still here. That’s part of the reason we named it ‘Colors II’. We were in a similar spot when we did the first ‘Colors’. Back then, we had just gotten done with Ozzfest. We were wondering, “Where do we belong in this music scene?” We still struggle with that. At both of these moments in our career, we decided to just be ourselves and write the best album we can. We came out guns blazing, and I feel like it’s some of our most creative material in a long time.”

You can check out the album cover artwork, full track listing, lead single ‘Fix The Errors’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Monochrome
02.) The Double Helix Of Extinction
03.) Revolution In Limbo
04.) Fix The Error [stream]
05.) Never Seen/Future Shock
06.) Stare Into The Abyss
07.) Prehistory
08.) Bad Habits
09.) The Future Is Behind Us
10.) Turbulent
11.) Sfumato
12.) Human Is Hell (Another One With Love)

You can pre-order the album online now from the label’s webstore (here), the band’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), and Amazon (here).