NEWS: Beach Slang detail new album, ‘A Loud Bash Of Teenage Feelings’!

Philadelphian trio Beach Slang have detailed the forthcoming release of their sophomore LP ‘A Loud Bash Of Teenage Feelings’.

The record is slated for a September 23rd release via Big Scary Monsters, and below you can find the artwork, track-list and a stream of the bands brand new single ‘Punks In A Disco Bar’:

01.) Future Mixtape For The Art Kids
02.) Atom Bomb
03.) Spin The Dial
04.) Art Damage
05.) Hot Tramps
06.) Punks In A Disco Bar [Stream]
07.) Wasted Daze Of Youth
08.) Young Hearts
09.) The Perfect High
10.) Warpaint

Frontman James Alex said of ‘A Loud Bash Of Teenage Feelings’; ‘A lot of the songs are the stories of the kids who got turned on to Beach Slang by the first album. They’re autobiographical, too, but kind of at a remove—I’m not that young kid anymore, but I used to be. You know how it is; rock and roll is a new crop of 15-year-olds picking up guitars every year and having at it. There was something really cool about documenting someone elses life, but seeing myself in it. I suppose that’s why we connect. We’re all kind of one big gang’.

You can pre-order the album now over at

The band will playing Reading & Leeds Festivals this coming August.