NEWS: August Burns Red announce ‘Guardians Sessions’ EP!

Credit: Promo

Metalcore troupe August Burns Red have announced details of a new EP called ‘Guardians Sessions’, set for release on April 16th 2021 via Fearless Records.

As the title of the EP suggests, it consists of some b-sides, covers, and reworkings which were put together during the sessions for their 2020 full-length album, ‘Guardians’.

Lead guitarist JB Brubaker had this to say of the EP.

“The ‘Guardians Sessions’ EP was put together on the foundation of two songs: ‘Standing In The Storm’ and ‘Icarus’. Those songs were recorded in September of 2019 when we were finishing up our album ‘Guardians’. Both tracks got cut from the record, as we had too much material and they were the black sheep of the group. When all touring was shut down in March of 2020, we began working on a couple of cover songs and re-imagined versions of some songs from ‘Guardians’. Those songs were recorded in the summer of 2020. We wanted to be productive with our downtime and work on a project that would be fun for both us and our fans.”

You can check out the EP cover artwork, full track listing, and new track ‘Icarus’ below.

01.) Standing In The Storm [stream]
02.) Icarus [stream]
03.) Chop Suey! [stream]
04.) Westworld [stream]
05.) Paramount (Reprise)
06.) Extinct By Instinct (Reprise) [stream]

You can pre-order the EP online now from the label’s webstore (here).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
26 ⁄ 13 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.