NEWS: As It Is detail sophomore album, ‘okay.’, out January 20th 2017!

Brighton pop-punk rockers As It Is have now unveiled details surrounding their second record and follow-up to their debut full-length effort, ‘Never Happy, Ever After’. The band’s new studio album, ‘okay.’, is set for release on January 20th 2017 through Fearless Records.

You can check out the album artwork, tracklisting, and a stream of the lead single and title-track below:

01.) Pretty Little Distance
02.) Okay [stream]
03.) Hey Rachel
04.) Patchwork Love
05.) Curtains Close
06.) No Way Out
07.) Soap
08.) Austen
09.) Until I Return
10.) The Coast Is Where Home Is
11.) Still Remembering

Speaking of the record, vocalist Patty Walters explains, “These are by far the most personal and honest songs we’ve ever written. We made a conscious effort to truly push ourselves musically and lyrically, to create something that didn’t feel entirely safe or calculated. We wrote songs about our families, our personal lives, and our struggles more vulnerably than ever before, hoping to encapsulate sincere moments in our lives. We feel a huge sense of pride having created this record, and we’re immensely excited to share it with the world. We love and cherish you all for supporting us and giving us this opportunity.”

The band’s new album, ‘okay.’, will be made available for pre-order via the band’s website (here) from October 14th 2016.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
25 − 1 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.