NEWS: Architects announce ninth album, ‘For Those That Wish To Exist’!

Credit: Ed Mason

After dropping its lead single ‘Animals’ yesterday, Architects have now announced the details of their ninth album, ‘For Those That Wish To Exist’.

Set for release on February 26th 2021 via Epitaph Records, this is what drummer and principle songwriter Dan Searle had to say of the record.

“This album was me looking at our inability to change to a way of life that would sustain the human race and save the planet. I wanted to look in the mirror and ask ourselves the question of what are going to do, as opposed to trying to point the finger at politicians. Change has to start on a personal level. The world has developed a culture of wanting someone else to deal with it, when we need to take our own responsibility. It has to start there.”

You can check out the cover artwork, full track listing, a stream of ‘Animals’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Do You Dream Of Armageddon?
02.) Black Lungs
03.) Giving Blood
04.) Discourse Is Dead
05.) Dead Butterflies
06.) An Ordinary Extinction
07.) Impermanence (feat. Winston McCall)
08.) Flight Without Feathers
09.) Little Wonder (feat. Mike Kerr)
10.) Animals [stream]
11.) Libertine
12.) Goliath (feat. Simon Neil)
13.) Demi God
14.) Meteor
15.) Dying Is Absolutely Safe

You can pre-order the album from the band’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), and Amazon (here).