NEWS: American Nightmare confirm details of self-titled album!

Rising from the ashes with their original name American Nightmare, having been called Give Up The Ghost since 2003 due to a legal complication with another band of the same name from Philadelphia, the legendary Boston based hardcore collective have announced a return with a new album.

Recorded in Boston, MA at Mystic Valley Recording Studio by drummer Alex Garcia-Rivera, the band’s forthcoming self-titled record will be their first full-length release in 15 years, and is set for release on February 16th 2018 via Rise Records.

Along with Garcia-Rivera behind the kit, the line-up is completed by vocalist Wes Eishold, bassist Josh Holden, and guitarist Brian Masek, who were all part of the last original line-up of the band that disbanded in 2004.

You can take a look at the album front cover artwork, full track listing, a stream of lead single ‘The World Is Blue’, and more below.

01.) The World Is Blue [stream]
02.) Flowers Under Siege
03.) American Death
04.) War
05.) Gloom Forever
06.) Lower Than Life
07.) Colder Than Death
08.) Dream
09.) Crisis Of Faith

Speaking further about the record, Eisold comments, “In making this record we had one goal: To make a hardcore punk album that was true to American Nightmare, who we were then and who we are now. No filler, just existential poetic venom. This is ground zero, a new life for the band.”

“This is a new start, it really is. We are now in the band we always wanted American Nightmare to be with the line-up, the songs, and the name back. It feels full circle in the sound of the music referenced earlier, but it also feels complete in that we took the reigns of the band and its past and made a new American Nightmare album… and now we are ready to move forward with it.”

You can pre-order the album online now via the band’s webstore (here), and also the Deathwish Inc. webstore (here).