NEWS: All members other than Frankie Palmeri leave Emmure!

Mark Davis, bassist and founding member of New York based deathcore outfit Emmure, has announced that he has decided to leave the band with immediate effect alongside other members Jesse Ketive, Mikael Mulholland, and Adam Pierce, currently leaving frontman Frankie Palmeri as the only remaining member of the band. Davis made the following statement:

“As some of you may or may not have heard, Jesse, Mikael, Adam, and myself are no longer in Emmure. We have decided collectively to pursue other endeavors. We would like to thank the Emmure fans for all the support and love over the years, and to everyone who has help the band on its way, you are all greatly appreciated. Be on the lookout for a new project from the four of us in 2016.”

Other now former members of the band, Mikael Mulholland and Adam Pierce, have also tweeted from their personal Twitter accounts about this, which you can find below:

Shortly following the announcement of the major line-up change, now only remaining member Frankie Palmeri also sent a tweet, assumingly in response to the news going public, which is embedded below:

Any further news regarding the future of both Emmure and Palmeri‘s plans, or that of the other now ex-members and their new project(s), will be confirmed over the coming months.

The band’s latest album, ‘Eternal Enemies’, is available now through Victory Records.