NEWS: Alkaline Trio announce ninth album, ‘Is This Thing Cursed?’!

Credit: Promo

After a five year gap, Alkaline Trio have announced their long-awaited return with the unveiling of the details surrounding a new album and follow-up to 2013’s ‘My Shame Is True’.

Produced by Cameron Webb, the band’s ninth studio album is titled ‘Is This Thing Cursed?’, and is scheduled for release on August 31st 2018 through Epitaph Records, with a vinyl release following a little while after on October 19th 2018.

Speaking about returning to writing songs together again after such a long break, co-lead vocalist and bassist Dan Andriano explained their process.

“The songwriting process is almost like what it was back in the day. We would just kind of write a song, be excited about it, then move on. We wrote in that spirit in the studio. I really feel like we made a record that the old school fans are going to dig.”

You can take a look at the cover artwork, full track listing, and pre-order options below.

01.) Is This Thing Cursed?
02.) Blackbird
03.) Demon and Division
04.) Little Help?
05.) I Can’t Believe
06.) Sweet Vampires
07.) Pale Blue Ribbon
08.) Goodbye Fire Island
09.) Stay
10.) Heart Attacks
11.) Worn So Thin
12.) Throw Me To The Lions
13.) Krystalline

You can pre-order the album online now via their webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).