NEWS: Alien Weaponry announce second album, ‘Tangaroa’!

Credit: Piotr Kwasnik

New Zealand’s Alien Weaponry have announced details of their second album, ‘Tangaroa’, which is out on September 17th 2021 via Napalm Records.

It also marks the first release to come from the band since enlisting their new bassist, Tūranga Morgan-Edward, who was confirmed to replace Ethan Trembath back in August of last year.

You can check out the album cover artwork, full track listing, a stream of the title-track lead single, and pre-order options below.

01.) Titokowaru
02.) Hatupatu
03.) Ahi Kā
04.) Tangaroa [stream]
05.) Unforgiving
06.) Blinded
07.) Kai Whatu
08.) Crooked Monsters
09.) Buried Underground
10.) Dad
11.) Īhenga
12.) Down The Rabbit Hole

You can pre-order the album online now from the label’s webstore (here), Bandcamp (here), iTunes (here), and Amazon (here).