NEWS: A Perfect Circle unveil fourth album, ‘Eat The Elephant’!

Credit: Promo

We’ve been subject to years of anticipation and speculation, but now the hugely acclaimed and enigmatic Californian rock supergroup A Perfect Circle have set our minds at ease by confirming that they’ll be finally releasing their first album in fourteen years.

Following on from 2004’s ‘Emotive’, the band’s forthcoming fourth record, titled ‘Eat The Elephant’, is scheduled for release on April 20th 2018 through BMG.

Speaking on the release, vocalist Maynard James Keenan says, “Although I’m extremely excited to finally be completing this album after a 14-year hiatus, I’m actually more excited that its intentional release date is serving a greater purpose. The 20th of April is Carina Round’s birthday. She is a dear friend who is extremely difficult to shop for. Pressure off. Of course, I must also note that the potheads are gonna be thrilled that this album comes out on 4-20. May it serve as a glorious soundtrack to accompany all of the giggling and vexing sounds of nibbling and snacking. Fingers crossed, Cheech & Chong will be proud.”

You can take a look at the album’s cover artwork, full track listing, and streams of three already released singles below.

01.) Eat The Elephant
02.) Disillusioned [stream]
03.) The Contrarian
04.) The Doomed [stream]
05.) So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish
06.) TalkTalk [stream]
07.) By And Down The River
08.) Delicious
09.) DLB
10.) Hourglass
11.) Feathers
12.) Get The Lead Out

You can pre-order the album online now via the band’s official webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).