NEWS: 27 new judges join panel for Heavy Music Awards 2017!

Already boasting a panel of some of the most important names and cogs within the music industry of heavy and alternative music, a further 27 new names have joined the judging panel for this year’s Heavy Music Awards, set up by the Heavy Group‘s Dave Bradley and Andy Pritchard.

The new public voted awards event will debut later this year, and will celebrate achievements from artists and bands within the world of rock and metal.

The new batch of judges to join the panel, including representatives from labels, event promotion companies, and publications, to name a few, are listed below:

Lara Baker (AIM)
Andy Bayley (Spinefarm)
Carl Bown (Producer)
Dan Brown (Raw Power Management)
Helen Buffett (Eagle Rock)
Hayley Connelly (Little Press)
Ryan Cooper (Freelance)
Niall Crisp (Raw Power Management)
Daniel Darby (Orange Amps)
Joel De’ath (Music For Nations)
Achal Dhillon (Killing Moon)
Renaud Doucet (Deezer)
Ryan J Downey (Superhero Artist Management / Journalist)
Alex Fitzpatrick (Holy Roar Records)
Si Glacken (I Like Press)
Loz Guest (Kerrang! Radio / Planet Rock)
Kai Harris (MJR Group)
James Loughrey (Freelance)
Carly Maile (Somethin Else)
Anna Maslowicz (AMPublicity)
Alex Milazzo (Heavy Music Artwork)
Sulinna Ong-Orpheus (Deezer)
Sean Reid (Already Heard)
Ryan Richards (Raw Power Management)
Liam Spencer (Artery Global)
Martijn Swier (Endless Music)
Mitchell Thomas (Raw Power Management)

The aptly named Heavy Music Awards will span 11 categories, including Best Album, Best UK Band, Best Venue, Best Live Band, and Best Festival, and public voting for the event will open from May 22nd 2017.

Winners of each category are set to be announced at a ceremony in London on August 24th 2017, with more details surrounding this to be confirmed soon.

You can find out more about Heavy Music Awards over on the official website (here).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
26 − 25 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.