Posts Tagged ‘The Dangerous Summer’

LIVE: Slam Dunk Festival @ University, Leeds (28/05/2011)

Date: May 28th, 2011
Venue: University, Leeds

Photo gallery: View it here

Celebrating its 10th anniversary with a huge bang, Slam Dunk Festival hosted some big and legendary names in the pop-punk/ska punk scene to their roster: Reel Big Fish, Goldfinger and Less Than Jake. Along with several other established aswell as up-and-coming acts spread across several stages, Slam Dunk has always been, and still remains to be, the best pop-punk event the UK has to offer. We joined in on the fun at the Leeds date of the festival weekend this year, and here’s what we thought of who we managed to catch across the day:

Read More

LIVE: Dance Gavin Dance @ Camden Underworld, London (25/05/2011)

Date: May 25th, 2011
Venue: Camden Underworld, London
Support: Don Broco, The Dangerous Summer
Website: None available


For the first time ever, progressive post-hardcore types Dance Gavin Dance are in the UK with their full original line-up, and also for the very first time ever, they are playing their famous ‘Downtown Battle Mountain’ debut album in its entirety. So, as you can imagine, the hype and anticipation surrounding the arrival of the band is extremely high.

Read More

NEWS: Slam Dunk Festival 2011 announce official stage times!

Slam Dunk Festival have now announced the official stage times for both the Leeds and Hatfield dates. You can check the official times of each stage on both of the festival dates below:

Read More

NEWS: More additions made to Slam Dunk Festival line-up!

More bands have been added onto the line-up for this year’s Slam Dunk Festival in Leeds. New additions to the bill are Hellogoodbye, While She Sleeps, Yashin, The Dangerous Summer, Failsafe and With The Punches. Along with this, a bunch of extra after show bundle tickets have been made available.

For more information and to purchase tickets, head over to the official Slam Dunk website by clicking here.

Read More

NEWS: Download Festival add more bands to 2011 line-up!

Download have added another huge bunch of bands to their 2011 line-up. Here are all the new additions to this year’s bill: Anti-Flag, Baptized In Blood, Belligerence, Bio Hazard, Blitz Kids, Boss Hoss, Children Of Bodom, Chthonic, CKY, Dan Reed, Deaf Havana, Dear Superstar, Destroy Rebuild Until God Shows, Dio Disciples, Envy Of The State, Heights, Houston, Illuminatus, Karma To Burn, Kellermensch, Letlive., Lower Than Atlantis, Malefice, My Darkest Days, Oaf, October File, Rock Sugar, Royal Republic, Sevendust, Silverstein, Skeletal Damage, Skindred, Starseed, Sweet Savage, T-34, The Dangerous Summer, The Dead Lay Waiting, The Morning After, The Rods, TRC, Wayne Static, Yashin, Young Guns.

For more information or to buy tickets, please head to the festival’s official website by clicking here.

Read More


Video of The Week

latest reviews

latest interviews