Posts Tagged ‘Layby’

NEWS: Catch Fire detail ‘The Distance I Am From You’ EP, out February 5th 2016!

Fresh faced Nottingham based quintet Catch Fire (formerly known as Layby) have just confirmed details surrounding the release of their new EP, ‘The Distance I Am From You’, which is scheduled for release on February 5th 2016 via Rude Records. You can check out the EP artwork and full track listing below:

Read More

EP: Layby – Life’s Great Illusions

Release Date: April 20th 2015
Label: Unsigned
Website: None available


Hailing from the lovely town of Nottingham, Layby have unleashed upon the world EP number two, ‘Life’s Great Illusions’ which consists of four frivolous, bouncy pop-punk anthems plus one pointless intro track.

Read More

EXCLUSIVE VIDEO: Layby – Chronic

We’ve teamed up with Nottingham up-and-comers Layby to exclusively premiere the video for their new track ‘Chronic’, which is lifted from their forthcoming EP, ‘Life’s Great Illusions’ (out April 20th 2015). You can watch it below:

Read More

NEWS: Layby confirm new vocalist, Miles Kent!

Following an eventful 2014, Nottingham pop-punks Layby have announced they’ve parted ways with vocalist Aaron John Bowes, who has left to focus on his young family. However, they have confirmed that Miles Kent has been recruited as their new frontman. The band made the following statement:

Read More

NEWS: Nottingham Pop-Punk Festival confirm full line-up for 2015!

The organisers of Nottingham Pop-Punk Festival have confirmed the full line-up for next year’s event, which takes place in January and will be headlined by Lacey. You can view the full line-up poster below along with finalised set times:

Read More

DOWNLOAD: Layby – Fuck A Dog (Blink-182 cover)

To celebrate their first anniversary as a band, Layby have just made a free download available for their cover of Blink-182‘s hilarious classic, ‘Fuck A Dog’. You can stream and/or download the track below:

Read More

NEWS: Macmillan Fest 2014 confirm first wave of acts, including Bleed From Within!

Providing great music along with supporting a great cause, this year’s Macmillan Fest have confirmed the first wave of acts which will compose this year’s line-up, which includes Bleed From Within, The Hype Theory, Violet and more. You can view the full line-up as it stands for the festival below:

Read More


Video of The Week

latest reviews

latest interviews