Posts Tagged ‘Artist Vs. Poet’

AUDIO: Artist Vs. Poet – Keep Your Secrets (Album)

Pop-rockers Artist Vs. Poet are currently streaming their brand new album ‘Keep Your Secrets’ in full via their official BandCamp profile page. You can stream and listen to the album in full through the embedded player below:

Read More

ALBUM: Artist Vs. Poet – Keep Your Secrets

Release Date: January 10th, 2013
Label: Unsigned


‘Keep Your Secrets’ is Artist Vs. Poet‘s newest album. Despite the fact that singer, Joe Kirkland, was beaten in the knock out rounds of USA’s The Voice last year, he along with remaining members Jason Dean and Dylan Stevens have returned to the music world fighting with 8 tracks bursting with life.

Read More

VIDEO: Artist Vs. Poet – Hang Around (Lyric)

Pop-rockers Artist Vs. Poet have just released a lyric video to accompany their brand new track, ‘Hang Around’. You can stream and watch it via the embed below:

Read More

AUDIO: Artist Vs. Poet – Happy Holidays, You Bastard

Pop-punk outfit Artist Vs. Poet have gone and covered Blink-182‘s Christmas themed track ‘Happy Holidays, You Bastard’. Check it out:

Read More

NEWS: Fearless Records to release Christmas compilation album!

American record label Fearless Records are set to release a Christmas compilation album entitled ”Tis The Season To Be Fearless’, set for release on November 22nd 2010. The record will feature 8-tracks of covers by various bands signed to the label, including Breathe Carolina and Sparks The Rescue. Here’s the album’s official artwork and tracklisting:

01.) For All Those Sleeping – ‘Maybe This Christmas’
02.) The Maine – ‘Ho Ho Hopefully’
03.) Go Radio – ‘O’ Holy Night’
04.) Breathe Carolina – ‘Mile High Christmas’
05.) Amely – ‘Christmas Time Again’
06.) Sparks The Rescue – ‘Christmas Brings Me Down’
07.) Let’s Get It – ‘Down To Us’
08.) Artist Vs. Poet – ‘Christmas With You’

You can pre-order the record now from the iTunes store by clicking here!

Read More

NEWS: Punk Goes Pop 3 tracklisting revealed!

The track listing for ‘Punk Goes Pop 3’ has been revealed, becoming the latest installment in the ‘Punk Goes…’ compilation series due for release on November 2nd:

01.) Breathe Carolina – ‘Down’ (Jay Sean ft. Lil Wayne)
02.) Woe, Is Me – ‘Hot ‘N’ Cold’ (Katy Perry)
03.) Artist Vs. Poet – ‘Bad Romance’ (Lady GaGa)
04.) Mayday Parade – ‘In My Head’ (Jason Derülo)
05.) Asking Alexandria – ‘Right Now (Na Na Na)’ (Akon)
06.) This Century – ‘Paper Planes’ (M.I.A.)
07.) The Word Alive – ‘Heartless’ (Kanye West)
08.) Family Force 5 – ‘Bulletproof’ (La Roux)
09.) Of Mice & Men – ‘Blame It’ (Jamie Foxx ft. T-Pain)
10.) Miss May I – ‘Run This Town’ (Jay-Z ft. Kanye West & Rihanna)
11.) The Ready Set – ‘Airplanes’ (B.o.B. ft. Hayley Williams)
12.) Cute Is What We Aim For – ‘Dead And Gone’ (T.I. ft. Justin Timberlake)
13.) Sparks The Rescue – ‘Need You Now’ (Lady Antebellum)
14.) We Came As Romans – ‘My Love’ (Justin Timberlake ft. T.I.)

Read More


Video of The Week

latest reviews

latest interviews