Posts Tagged ‘5 Seconds Of Summer’

NEWS: 5 Seconds Of Summer tease upcoming single, ‘Want You Back’!

They’ve been a little quiet for just short of two years, but it looks like we’re about to hear a lot more from Sydney pop-rockers 5 Seconds Of Summer very soon. The band seem to be teasing what will be their first cut of new music since 2016 single, ‘Girls Talk Boys’.

Read More

NEWS: 5 Seconds Of Summer confirm third album will drop in 2018!

Despite a lot of rumours and expectations of their third album to drop before the end of 2017, Australian pop-rock poster boys 5 Seconds Of Summer have now confirmed that their eagerly awaited follow-up to 2015’s ‘Sounds Good, Feels Good’ will definitely see a release in 2018.

Read More

NEWS: 5 Seconds Of Summer offer quick update on third album!

Having been cooped up in the studio since they wrapped up their extensive Sounds Live Feels Live world tour last year, Australian pop-rock poster boys 5 Seconds Of Summer have been almost completely silent, bar the release of their feature on One OK Rock‘s recently released full-length, ‘Ambitions’.

Read More

VIDEO: 5 Seconds Of Summer – Girls Talk Boys

Australian pop-rock posterboys 5 Seconds Of Summer have now unveiled a video to accompany their new single ‘Girls Talk Boys’, which features on the soundtrack of the recently released Ghostbusters film reboot.

You can stream and watch the video for ‘Girls Talk Boys’ below:

Read More

NEWS: Fall Out Boy, 5 Seconds Of Summer, and more to feature on Ghostbusters film soundtrack!

With the re-imagining of the first Ghostbusters film (originally released on June 8th 1984) set to hit the big screen in just a few weeks time, details surrounding the soundtrack to accompany the feature length picture have now been confirmed. The film’s accompanying soundtrack, aptly titled ‘Ghostbuster: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack’, is set for release on July 15th 2016 through RCA Records, and will feature songs from Fall Out Boy, 5 Seconds Of Summer, and Wolf Alice to name a few.

You can check out the artwork, and full track listing for the soundtrack below:

Read More

VIDEO: 5 Seconds Of Summer – Jet Black Heart

Australian pop-rock posterboys 5 Seconds Of Summer have recruited the help from their fans to help create their new music video for ‘Jet Black Heart’, the latest single to be cut from the band’s recently released sophomore album, ‘Sounds Good, Feels Good’. You can stream and watch the full video via the embed below:

Read More

AUDIO: The Holidaze – Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Some of the greatest from this generation’s breed of pop-punk/pop-rock – specifically Joel Madden (of Good Charlotte), Ashton Irwin (of 5 Seconds Of Summer), Pierre Bouvier (of Simple Plan), John Feldmann (of Goldfinger), and Alex Gaskarth (of All Time Low) who headed the project – teamed together last year to record a cover of festive favourite ‘Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas’ for charity. The recording has now been released, under the guise of The Holidaze, and can be streamed and downloaded below:

Read More

NEWS: All Time Low & 5 Seconds Of Summer win BBC Radio 1 Teen Awards!

All Time Low and 5 Seconds of Summer both collected awards at this year’s BBC Radio 1 Teen Awards, but instead of the more traditional awards the bands were both awarded with a new accolade – ‘Alternative Teen Award’:

Read More

ALBUM: 5 Seconds Of Summer – Sounds Good, Feels Good

Release Date: October 23rd 2015
Label: Capitol Records


Can you hear that? It’s getting louder… it’s shaking the ground, windows are shattering, and it’s splitting your eardrums. It’s the high pitched scream of every teenage girl around the world as the latest album by teen heart throbs 5 Seconds Of Summer is released. This record follows-up their breakthrough self-titled release, ambitiously titled ‘Sounds Good, Feels Good’, and tries to establish the band as musicians and not just the poster boys that they’ve been marketed as with varying degrees of success.

Read More

VIDEO: 5 Seconds Of Summer – Hey Everybody!

Australian pop-rock quartet 5 Seconds of Summer have unleashed their new track ‘Hey Everybody!’ with a rather manic music video.‘Hey Everybody!’ is taken from their upcoming album ‘Sounds Good Feel Good’ which is to be released on 23rd October via Capitol Records.You can watch the video in full below:

Read More


Video of The Week

latest reviews

latest interviews