NEWS: Mastodon, Sum 41, Alter Bridge and more named for Download Festival 2017!


We may be deep into the cold months of winter right now, but the organisers of Download Festival are keeping our appetites whet for the summer to come by confirming another batch of bands to form the festivities of the 2017 edition of the event.

The latest names to join the festival bill include Mastodon, Sum 41, Alter Bridge, Airbourne, Good Charlotte, Pierce The Veil, and more.

Read More

VIDEO: Lower Than Atlantis – Had Enough


Watford alternative rock boys Lower Than Atlantis have now unveiled a video for ‘Had Enough’, which is yet another cut from their eagerly awaited new studio full-length, ‘Safe In Sound’.

Read More

VIDEO: State Champs – Losing Myself


New York based pop-punk outfit State Champs are having a spot of fun at a water park in the video that accompanies their new track, ‘Losing Myself’. The song comes from the band’s sophomore LP ‘Around The World And Back’.

Read More

NEWS: Stone Sour detail ‘Come What(ever) May’ 10th anniversary reissue!


Iowan hard rockers Stone Sour have announced a 10th anniversary deluxe reissue of their highly acclaimed sophomore record ‘Come What(ever) May’ (originally released on August 1st 2006). The reissue will be available as a digital download and and 2x LP black & gold mixed vinyl.

Read More

VIDEO: Wars – The Art Of Not Knowing


Post-hardcore newcomers Wars have just unveiled a video to accompany their song ‘The Art Of Not Knowing’, the first cut from the band’s soon-to-be-released debut full-length effort, ‘We Are Islands, After All’.

Read More

NEWS: Pennywise, Anti-Flag, and more join Groezrock 2017!


Main stage headliners Deftones and Parkway Drive have already been confirmed, but now the organisers of Groezrock have confirmed another batch of bands to make up the 2017 festival line-up.

Names joining the bill for next year include Pennywise, Anti-Flag, In Hearts Wake, and more.

Read More

AUDIO: Eva Plays Dead – Bones


Despite having a difficult couple of months following £3,000 worth of their equipment being stolen from them earlier this year, Midlands based up-and-comers Eva Plays Dead are back stronger than ever with their latest single, ‘Bones’.

Read More

NEWS: KISS confirm headline UK arena tour dates for May 2017!


Having already booked and announced a headline tour across a few areas of Europe in Spring, iconic hard rockers KISS have confirmed that they’ll be heading over to the UK for a small handful of headline shows at the tail-end of May.

You can find all of the band’s forthcoming UK dates listed below:

Read More

NEWS: Galactic Empire reschedule UK tour for February 2017!


Originally scheduled for December, Star Wars themed metal band Galactic Empire have confirmed they’ll now be heading from a galaxy far, far away to come and tour the UK in February instead to coincide with the release of their self-titled debut album.

Read More

NEWS: Real Friends confirm rescheduled UK dates for April 2017!


Having cancelled their originally scheduled headline tour dates in the UK next month to focus on their health and wellbeing, emotive punk rockers Real Friends have now confirmed the rescheduled dates of the postponed run.

Read More


Video of the Week

Latest Reviews

Latest Interviews