NEWS: Yonaka confirm debut album, ‘Don’t Wait ‘Til Tomorrow’!

Credit: Promo

Quickly becoming a seriously notable name in the world of alternative rock, Brighton’s Yonaka have now announced details of their long-awaited debut album.

Their first full-length effort, titled ‘Don’t Wait ‘Til Tomorrow’, is slated to drop on May 31st 2019 through Asylum Records.

Vocalist Theresa Jarvis expanding on the writing, recording, and general creation of the record.

“The writing process for the ‘Don’t Wait ‘Til Tomorrow’ has been a cathartic one. We self-produced the entire LP, which features nine news songs and 3 already released, including the second track we ever wrote – ‘Awake’. The album’s title, ‘Don’t Wait ‘Til Tomorrow’, is a message about reaching out to someone, picking up the phone and making a call; it’s about knowing it’s ok to not be ok. The title-track is a personal favourite of mine. We can’t wait to release the album and we hope it resonates with our fans as much as it does with us.”

You can take a look at the album’s cover artwork, track listing, lead single ‘Bad Company’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Bad Company [stream]
02.) Lose Our Heads
03.) Awake
04.) Guilty (For Your Love)
05.) Rockstar
06.) Creature
07.) Don’t Wait ‘Til Tomorrow
08.) Punch Bag
09.) Fired Up
10.) Wake Up
11.) The Cure

You can pre-order the album online now from the label’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).