NEWS: Glassjaw’s third album ‘Material Control’ details revealed!

It’s been a whole 15 years since we last had a full-length Glassjaw album, 6 years since we last had an EP, and – aside from a few live performances recently – 2 years since we’ve heard a new song. But, it seems like the wait is over, and that we’ll very soon have album number three in our midst.

Due to an accidental publishing of its listing via Amazon (here, which has since been removed), it appears that Glassjaw‘s third full-length record will be called ‘Material Control’, as has been rumoured recently, and that it’s set for a December 1st 2017 release via Century Media Records.

Along with that, the listing also included the album artwork and its full track listing, both of which can be found below.

01.) New White Extremity
02.) Shira
03.) Citizen
04.) Golgotha
05.) Strange Hours
06.) Bastille Day
07.) Pompeii
08.) Bibleland 6
09.) Closer
10.) My Conscience Weighs A Ton
11.) Material Control
12.) Cut And Run

As revealed in a recent podcast and we reported earlier this week (here), vocalist Daryl Palumbo confirmed that along with himself and guitarist Justin Beck, the drums on the record were performed by Billy Rymer (The Dillinger Escape Plan).

In the same podcast, Palumbo also confirmed that one track would feature both George Reynolds (Mind Over Matter), and Glassjaw‘s former bassist Ariel Telford, who left the band back in 1998 shortly after the release of their debut EP, ‘Kiss Kiss Bang Bang’.

More details surrounding ‘Material Control’ will be confirmed as it develops.

UPDATE: Though release formats are yet to be officially announced, it appears that some people already have their hands on a version where each song will be on an individual 7″ flexi-disc.

How long have I been waiting for a new Glassjaw album? 😮

A post shared by Lars Gotrich (@totalvibration) on

Who wants to come over and listen to the new Glassjaw record?

A post shared by Washed Up (@washedupemo) on

Fun stuff in the mail this morning. #glassjaw #materialcontrol

A post shared by Jason Tate (@jasontate) on

From the above photos, it seems that the album will actually only feature ten tracks in total, with track six ‘Bastille Day’ and track eleven ‘Material Control’ not making the final cut, at least in its flexi-disc format.