NEWS: Ben Stiller’s band Capital Punishment to re-issue 1982 album ‘Roadkill’!

Credit: Promo

Incase you didn’t know, A-list actor Ben Stiller formed and was the drummer for a post-punk band called Capital Punishment who formed back in 1979 whilst he was in high school, attending The Calhoun School in New York.

The band is completed by a judge for the Supreme Court Justice for Arizona Peter Swann, a Slavic Studies professor Peter Zusi, and a musician/documentarian whose family built the Brooklyn Bridge, Kriss Roebling.

Well, Capital Punishment are set to re-issue their 1982 album ‘Roadkill’, which will be released on September 14th 2018 through Captured Tracks.

You can check out the album artwork, full track listing, and pre-order options below.

01.) Necronomicon
02.) Roadkill
03.) Confusion
04.) Muzak Anonymous [stream]
05.) All Just In Passing
06.) Delta Time
07.) Creatures Of The Dark (Night)
08.) Cosmos
09.) John’s Forgotten Land (Parts 1, 2, and 3)
10.) Necronomicon (Reprise)
11.) Waiting To See You (1979 Bonus Track)
12.) Helen (1983 Bonus Track)

You can pre-order the re-issue of the album online now from the label’s webstore (here), Rough Trade Records (here), BandCamp (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).